WE’RE HERE II: Black Creators of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror in Film & Fiction

Chronicles of Harriet

In my last post, I provided a listing of popular fandom events with a major Black presence.

I now offer you We’re Here, part II.

Coincidentally (?),  friend and fellow speculative fiction author, SR Torris, asked me, shortly after I scheduled this article to post, to check out a video in which the narrator launched a scathing attack on Black writers for our “lack of a literary capacity or intellectual competence to write such stories [Science Fiction and Fantasy]” and “Because most Black writers have no knowledge of anything other than pimping hoes and hearing women complain about not being able to find a man.”

As I have said before, I do not believe in coincidence; I know this post is right on time and much needed.

The lack of knowledge of the existence of great Black writers of speculative fiction by the narrator of that…

View original post 2,105 more words

CategoriesUncategorized

One Reply to “WE’RE HERE II: Black Creators of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror in Film & Fiction”

Leave a Reply

